Skip to content

19 Days

August 9, 2009

Contrary to how my blog looks, there has been wedding planning going on. Since the first wedding shower, I had another one in Lexington and I’ve received a few surpises in the mail.

The cake has been settled on. Three tiers of chocolate cake covered in dark pink icing and green dots. I’ve created the box for the cards, the topper has been made, and all the bridesmaid accessories and gifts have been purchased.

Matthew and I have had our sessions of counseling, I’ve sent the wedding program to our minister to make sure the order of worship is okay, and I think we have a plan for decorating the room we’re using for the reception.

Now I feel like it’s a waiting game. I’m waiting to hear by from my stylist about when we can do a trial run. I’m waiting to find out who is coming. I’m waiting on cakes to be baked, makeup to be put on, and photos to be taken.

I don’t do well at waiting!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

